Who Will be King?

Although not every year, the Late Models have been on the King of Wings program at the Perth Motorplex eleven times out of the eighteen events held at the metro venue.

It’s not an official honour roll, and it has only been called ‘The King of Kwinana’ event a few times, but have a look at the names who have taken the event out.

Craig Vosbergen, winning the event four times, leads the stats ahead of Brad Blake with three (including a points win), Ryan Halliday and Ben Ludlow with two and Brad Ludlow with one.

Can Ryan Halliday or Brad Blake claim another one? Will Brent Vosbergen or Ryan Ludlow keep the family tradition of success alive? Or can someone new grab the trophy?

Find out this Saturday night at the Perth Motorplex!

Late Models – King of Kwinana
2017/18 – 
2016/17 – Not Held
2015/16 – Not Held 
2014/15 – Not Held 
2013/14 – Craig Vosbergen 
2012/13 – Not Held 
2011/12 – Not Held 
2010/11 – Brad Ludlow 
2009/10 – Not Held 
2008/09 – Craig Vosbergen
2007/08 – Craig Vosbergen
2006/07 – Ryan Halliday (feature), Brad Blake (points)
2005/06 – Ben Ludlow
2004/05 – Brad Blake
2003/04 – Ben Ludlow
2002/03 – Brad Blake
2001/02 – Craig Vosbergen
2000/01 – Ryan Halliday

*Please note, all care has been taken to ensure accurate records from the Motorplex, but the research still continues. This includes the years where trophies were awarded on points, not on features!

Release by DTN Media.

Leave a Comment