We’re Back!!

After a few weeks break the thunder and lightning Late Models will return to the track this Saturday night with a vengeance, twenty two cars set to battle it out at the Perth Motorplex in Round Eleven of the Pro Dirt Series, proudly presented by the team at ABN Trade Mates.
Not only will this show be the penultimate round of the series, but is also the final hitout for Late Models prior to the all important, annual WA Title next weekend.
This means every driver nominated has plenty to fight for, and with a great quality amongst competitors, it is anyone’s guess who will walk away with the win!
Kye Blight (BAR31 Team) claimed the last feature race at the Motorplex venue, racing his way to victory last month ahead of Brent Vosbergen (Team Vosbergen Racing – TVR) and Jason Oldfield (Oldfield Racing).
Although Vosbergen is not in the field at this stage, Oldfield is and will push Blight hard as they both look to add to their 2023/24 wins list.
Points leader Warren Oldfield (Oldfield Racing) will be desperate to not only claim one of those elusive feature race wins but also maintain the margin of 34 points back to second placed Jamie Oldfield (Oldfield Racing), who is also keen to get back up on the winners dias.
Third placed Joe Chalmers (Team BCM Motorsport:) has had some up and down results this season, a ninth place at the last show not what he was hoping for. Despite this, it has only served to fire up the team ahead of the weekend.
Jason Oldfield and Ken Macpherson (KMM – Ken Macpherson Motorsport)round out the top five so far, while Jay Cardy (Cardy Racing Components), Chris Barrow (Barrow Motorsports, Luke Halliday (CTM Recruitment Racing) and Michael Holmes (Michael Holmes Racing) are also inside the top ten and hoping for a good result this weekend.
‘Rocket’ Rod Musarra (@teamrocket) is still on a high after his Late Model Nationals win, keen to strike while the iron is hot and apply that winning form to a Pro Dirt round.
Current WA Champion, ‘The 0 Show’ Brad Blake is back in the field looking to get himself ready to defend his title at the next show, while Matt Goodlad (Daytona Racing) also makes his big return to action after twelve months out of the seat, teaming up with the crew at APM Roofing and Gutters to hit the track once again.
As if this wasn’t enough, all the regulars are also in the field: the Nylander boys Matt and David (Nylander Motorsport), ‘Red Hot’ Roni McCann (Veronica McCann – Red Hot Racing), Greg Horan (@cpr chopper pop racing) and the always improving Abbey Pickering (Allaboutracing) amongst others, meaning this Saturday night is going to be huge!
Release by DTN Media.
Pics Courtesy Peter Roebuck.
Official Nominations – 22
0 Brad Blake
04 Greg Horan
6 Peter Walker
11 Jason Oldfield
15 Warren Oldfield
15k Ken Macpherson
18 Matt Goodlad
21 Rod Musarra
23 Joe Chalmers
31 Kye Blight
34 Matt Nylander
39 Chris Barrow
50 Veronica McCann
51 Jamie Oldfield
52 Jay Cardy
65 Peter Seaton
74 Nathan Richards
80 Damian Hudson
91 Michael Holmes
93 Nathan Callaghan
94 Luke Halliday
95 Abbey Pickering