Warren Oldfield Wins Round 4 in Kalgoorlie


Current Western Australian Late Model Champion Warren Oldfield has taken out Round 4 of the 2012/2013 Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Late Model Series at Kalgoorlie Speedway on November 10th.
Oldfield won the 30 lap feature race over Craig Vosbergen and Michael Holmes who continued his consistent start to the season.
Fourteen Late Models made the long trek to Kalgoorlie with the four heat race wins on the night being shared between Craig Vosbergen, Warren Oldfield, Jay Cardy and defending Pro Dirt Series champion Jamie Oldfield.
The A & B dashes were ran for the first time this season at Kalgoorlie with the A Dash seeing a thrilling contest between the Oldfield brothers.  Warren Oldfield was too good in A dash winning ahead brother of Jamie with Craig Vosbergen finishing third.
Simon McNabb showed alot of potential in the B Dash winning ahead of Late Model rookies Mick Clune & Phil Zuidema. Zuidema competing for the first time in the Late Model division with a new car that he imported from the USA, his former AMCA experience was evident, showing great form in his new ride.

Warren Oldfield would start the Feature race from pole position and led from start to finish ahead of Craig Vosbergen & Michael Holmes with Jamie Oldfield a non finisher, pulling out after the first lap with a flat left front tyre.
Koran Atkinson endured a tough run throughout the night but came good in the feature race, earning him the Hard Charger Award, after coming through the field from the rear, to finish in sixth place.

The Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Late Model Series has a short break ahead of the next round to be held at Quit Bunbury Speedway on December 1st.

 Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Series Feature Results – Round 4 Kalgoorlie

1st Warren Oldfield, 2nd Craig Vosbergen,3rd Michael Holmes, 4th Mat Goodlad 5th Jay Cardy, 6th Koran Atkinson, 7th Phil Zuidema, 8th Bryn Haythornthwaite, 9th Simon McNabb, 10th Dean King, DNF Mick Clune, Craig Greentree, Jamie Oldfield, Mick Rawcliffe.


Hoosier Racing Tire Winner – Simon McNab



Late Model Racing Australia would like to thank its 2012/13 corporate partners:


Hoosier Racing Tire

Racin Tyres & Accessories

Genesis Racing Shocks

Able Finance

Southside Engine Centre

MTi group

Empire Graphics

Tillco Engineering

Ultra Tune Morley

Snap On Tools – Kalgoorlie

Lucas Oils – Brad Ludlow

MDR Trans


Ian Diffen Bunbury

Leave a Comment