Warren Oldfield – Round 13 Winner


Warren Oldfield powered his Ultra Tune Morley Late Model to victory in the final round of the Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Series at The Perth Motorplex on Saturday night.


Former Kwinana Track Champion Brad Ludlow showed he was back in business, in the first race, as he powered away to a strong lead over the rest field, with Warren Oldfield finishing in 2nd and Michael Holmes 3rd.


Ryan Halliday won the second race ahead of Brad Ludlow and Michael Holmes.


Warren Oldfield defeated Jay Cardy and Ryan Halliday in the 20-lap final which was run at blistering pace with his win also securing him the Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Series Championship for being the highest point scorer across the last 6 months of racing.



Round 13 Hoosier Pro Dirt Series – Race Results:

Race 1: 1st Brad Ludlow, 2nd Warren Oldfield, 3rd Michael Holmes, 4th Ryan Halliday, 5th Peter Macpherson, 6th David Nylander, 7th Jay Cardy, 8th Jac Dolmans, 9th Phil Zudeima, 10th Jeremy Hale, 11th Matt Goodlad, 12th Peter Seaton, 13th Nat Muir, 14th Willy Powell, 15th Simon McNab. DNF: Ryan Ludlow.


Race 2: 1st Ryan Halliday, 2nd Brad Ludlow, 3rd Michael Holmes, 4th Matt Goodlad, 5th Phil Zuidema, 6th Warren Oldfield, 7th David Nylander, 8th Peter Macpherson, 9th Jay Cardy, 10th Ryan Ludlow, 11th Jeremy Hale, 12th Peter Seaton, 13th Willy Powell, 14th Jac Dolmans. DNF: Nat Muir. DNS: Simon McNab.


Race 3: 1st Warren Oldfield, 2nd Jay Cardy, 3rd Ryan Halliday, 4th Phil Zuidema, 5th Peter Macpherson, 6th Matt Goodlad, 7th David Nylander, 8th Jeremy Hale, 9th Michael Holmes. DNF: Peter Seaton, Ryan Ludlow, Simon McNab, Willy Powell, Brad Ludlow, Jac Dolmans. DNS: Nat Muir.




2012/13 Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Series Top Ten


1. Warren Oldfield – 1367

2. Matt Goodlad – 1327

3. Jay Cardy – 1233

4. Michael Holmes – 1136

5. Craig Vosbergen – 1018

6. Jamie Oldfield – 1000

7. Brad Blake – 962

8. Dean King – 913 (Genesis Racing Shocks Rookie Driver)

9. Simon McNab – 718

10. Koran Atkinson – 657




Late Model Racing Australia would like to thank its 2012/13 corporate partners:


Hoosier Racing Tire

Racin Tyres & Accessories

Genesis Racing Shocks

Able Finance

Southside Engine Centre

MTi group

Empire Graphics

Tillco Engineering

Ultra Tune Morley

Snap On Tools – Kalgoorlie

Lucas Oils – Brad Ludlow

MDR Trans


Ian Diffen Bunbury

Leave a Comment