Vosbergen Claims His First


Craig Vosbergen last night claimed his first feature win of season 2014/15 and the first round of the Transpacific Cleanaway Bunbury Track Championship as he led every lap to record a solid win over Brad Blake and Jay Cardy.

Vosbergen was at the front of the field all night, recording a third and a second in his two heats before winning the top six dash to set up a pole position start for the feature. He beat fellow front row starter Brad Blake off the line and was never seriously headed, although Blake was right on his tail for most of the race. The race had a few incident throughout; the first being when Jason Moyle spun on the front straight and was hit by Michael Holmes. Both continued and the race resumed.

The yellows came out for a spun car on lap eight, then came out again when Peter Seaton and Morgan Melvin tangled in turn two. The last thirteen laps ran without a stoppage and it was Vsbergen who crossed ahead of Blake and Cardy. Phil Zuidema was next (and in the process collects the Speed Torque All Stars bonus as the first eligible driver home), followed by Holmes Matt Goodlad, Nat Muir, Dean King, Morgan Melvin and Jeff Rogers.

Earlier in the night heat wins went the way of Blake, Holmes, Cardy and Zuidema.

The next Late Model Show will be the return of the Pro Dirt Series to Kalgoorlie Speedway on the 22nd of November.


Release by DTN Media


Contingency Award Winners

Speed Torque All Stars Series – Phil Zuidema

Octane Hard Charger Award – Jeff Rogers


Official Results

Heat One – 1. Brad Blake, 2. Lee Watt, 3. Craig Vosbergen, 4. Marc Giancola, 5. Matt Goodlad, 6. Morgan Melvin, 7. Phil Zuidema, 8. Peter Seaton, 9. Jai Mazzini, 10. Jeff Rogers. DNF Nathan Penn.

Heat Two – 1. Michael Holmes, 2. Nat Muir, 3. Jay Cardy, 4. Jason Moyle, 5. Ryan Ludlow, 6. Dean King, 7. Mark Webster, 8. Jayden Meckenstock, 9. Steve Bond. DNF: Ken McPherson.

Heat Three – 1. Jay Cardy, 2. Jason Moyle, 3. Brad Blake, 4. Michael Holmes, 5. Mark Webster, 6. Dean King, 7. Peter Seaton, 8. Jeff Rogers. DNF: Marc Giancola, Lee Watt.

Heat Four – 1. Phil Zuidema, 2. Craig Vosbergen, 3. Matt Goodlad, 4. Morgan Melvin. DNF: Jayden Meckenstock, Jai Mazzini, Steve Bond, Nat Muir, Nathan Penn.

Top 6 Dash – 1. Craig Vosbergen, 2. Brad Blake, 3. Jay Cardy, 4. Michael Holmes, 5. Jason Moyle, 6. Phil Zuidema.

Feature – 1. Craig Vosbergen, 2. Brad Blake, 3. Jay Cardy, 4. Phil Zuidema, 5. Michael Holmes, 6. Matt Goodlad, 7. Nat Muir, 8. Dean King, 9. Morgan Melvin, 10. Jeff Rogers. DNF: Jason Moyle, Peter Seaton, Jayden Meckenstock, Mark Webster, Jai Mazzini, Marc Giancola. DNS: Ryan Ludlow, Lee Watt, Nathan Penn, Ken McPherson, Steve Bond.



LATE MODEL RACING WA is proudly supported by RACIN Tyres and Accessories, Hoosier Racing Tire, Rocket Chassis, Octane Race Products, Empire Graphics, Southside Engine Centre, Able Finance, Ozmine Drill Consumables, Panelworx Bunbury, XLI, Immaculate Custom Trailers, Lucas Oils Brad Ludlow, Forma-tel, Cardy Racing Components, Couplers Malaga, Snapon Kalgoorlie, HTEC Bunbury, Ultra Tune Morley, Global Testing Services, GMH Carpentry, Speed Torque, Stix FX Custom Signage, Collie Machine Shop, Kart World Belmont, Dirt Track Nutters,  Western Process Controls.

Leave a Comment