Time For Some Magic

Time for some Magic!This year will mark the tenth anniversary of the Magic Man 34 tribute show for Michael Figliomeni, but it will also be the last, and the Late Model division are thrilled to be part of the event to pay their own tributes to Figs.

A great field of twenty six cars have nominated for the event which doubles as round two of the Maxima Oils Pro Dirt Series, with any number of cars ready to vie for the win.

Warren Oldfield claimed last season’s version of the event, and is already in good form having finished on the podium in the opening event at the Motorplex. He will be hunting for another win this weekend and can certainly be considered as one of the leading contenders to take home that victory.

Marc Giancola is another of the drivers who can lay claim to being the possible victor this weekend, having claimed the opening win at the venue just a few weeks ago. Giancola was in scintillating form and will be hopeful that that continues on Saturday night.

‘The O Show’ Brad Blake also claimed a podium finish in the opener and after showing he is right back on the pace, will be looking to improve on his second place finish.

Aside from those who garnered podium finishes in the opening round, there are a whole host of other drivers ready to move forward, including Jamie Oldfield who was fourth in the opening event, charging from near the back of the feature before slowing due to running out of tear offs, and Jay Cardy who had a disastrous night with a variety of issues.

Paul Stubber will be fielding a two car team for this event, driving himself and also being joined by teammate Roger Oliver who is flying in from South Australia for the event. Both cars have shown significant speed in the past and if everything falls their way, then can certainly not be discounted from a strong finish.

Brent Vosbergen qualified on the front row for the opening round stanza and will be looking to repeat that form, while former national champion Ryan Halliday came home fifth in the opener and will be hungry to improve on that result.

Fast Collie brothers Alec and Morgan Melvin, Bunbury based Jason Bond and youngster Ryan Ludlow will all be making their first appearances of the season this Saturday night, while names like Lee Watt, Veronica McCann, Matt Goodlad and Kye Blight will also be hoping for solid runs.

With the feature points from last meeting counting as heat points for this meeting, each driver will get the chance to compete in one heat race before the all-important thirty four lap final, which means it will be on for young and old from the get go.

One thing for sure is that whoever claims the win will certainly be a deserving victor, so make sure you are at the Perth Motorplex this weekend for what is going to be a simply magical show.

Release by DTN MediaOfficial Nominations – 26
0 Brad Blake
4 Brent Vosbergen
6 James Batley
9 Ryan Ludlow
10 Lee Watt
15 Warren Oldfield
18 Matt Goodlad
S31 Roger Oliver
31 Paul Stubber
38 Jai Mazzini
41 Kye Blight
43 Marc Giancola
48 Hayden Norman
49 Simon McNab
50 Veronica McCann
51 Jamie Oldfield
52 Jay Cardy
54 David Nylander
58 Lionel Kirkby
77 Jeremy Hale
88 Alec Melvin
89 Morgan Melvin
91 Michael Holmes
92 Brad Ludlow
95 Jason Bond
99 Ryan Halliday

Leave a Comment