To cater for the rapidly increasing number of Late Models in WA and to give newer drivers a realistic target to aim at the LMRWA has announced a new series to be run in conjunction with the 2014/2015 season calendar.

A strict criterion has been developed to determine eligibility for the series and is entirely based on performance at the pinnacle of Late Model Racing prior to the start of the season. Drivers who have been on the podium of any National LM title or State LM title, Top 5 in the Pro Dirt series in any year since 2009/2010 or have won a Pro Dirt feature race are excluded. All other competitors are eligible to accumulate points for the SPEED TORQUE ALLSTAR SERIES. There have been no arbitrary decisions on any driver’s current or potential future racing skills.

The series will be run over 4 meetings at selected events in conjunction with the normal LMRWA race calendar with all drivers, eligible or otherwise, treated equally for the event. All drivers will race for the same prize pool with the top placed ALLSTAR driver in the feature event receiving a SPEED TORQUE ALLSTARS $ 100 winners bonus. The top ALLSTAR point’s scorer over the series will receive the SPEED TORQUE ALLSTAR trophy at the annual LMRWA awards presentation.

Speed Torque proprietor Rory Taylor has a long history in building racing engines and has a direct involvement in Late Models as the engine builder for the Giancola family for over 25 years. Rory is pleased to support the new series “We think it is important to help the guys who are making their way up through the ranks. They are the future of the sport.”

This is an exciting opportunity for developing drivers to achieve a short term goal on their way to success at the top level of Late Model racing.  


Bunbury          Nov 8 Non pro dirt

Kwinana          Dec 26 Non pro dirt

Bunbury          Dec 27 Non pro dirt

Bunbury          March 21 Pro dirt

Points will be allocated for feature race finishing order on the following basis

25,22,20,19,18, 17,16,15,15, 15 ,15,etc.

The finishing order starts at the highest finishing ALLSTAR DRIVER and then goes down in the order that the ALLSTAR DRIVERS finish.



By Ray Hale for LMRWA


Leave a Comment