Round Two WWS Numbers Increase!

Although we haven’t yet had the opening round of the Wild West Showdown at Bunbury Speedway, (which is set for New Year’s Day), now is the perfect time to reveal the nominations list for the following day as a bit of a farewell present to 2023, with Round Two of the
Wild West Series (and Round Eight of the Pro Dirt Series) to be held at the Perth Motorplex on the 2nd of January!
A solid twenty-seven entries have been received for the show, one more than is expected for the opening round tomorrow at Bunbury, and with a number of different names.
Additions to the field include Kalgoorlie’s Mat Robbins (Robbins Motorsport ) fresh off a second victory in a row at Tyres & More Esperance Speedway last night, Peter Seaton (Peter Seaton Racing) who hits the Pro Dirt Series for the first time since the opening round and Nathan Callaghan, who came home eleventh at his only show this year, also netting the Hard charger award for that show.
All the regulars are set to be in the field for the Tuesday night show, plus our visitors in American Jeff Roth, Tasmanian Brad Smith (Brad Smith Devil Motorsports 6T and Victorian Peter Nicola.
Two nights in a row to welcome in the New Year?
How cool is that!
Release by DTN Media.
Pics Courtesy Cochrane Photography.
Official Nominations – 27
0 Brad Blake
A1 Brent Vosbergen
V2 Peter Nicola
04 Greg Horan
5 Anthony King
T6 Brad Smith
6 Peter Walker
11 Jason Oldfield
USA14 Jeff Roth
15 Warren Oldfield
21 Rod Musarra
23 Joe Chalmers
26 Ken McPherson
31 Kye Blight
39 Chris Barrow
50 Veronica McCann
51 Jamie Oldfield
52 Jay Cardy
54 David Nylander
57 Mat Robbins
65 Peter Seaton
74 Nathan Richards
91 Michael Holmes
93 Nathan Callaghan
94 Luke Haliday
95 Abbey Pickering
155 Daniel Ameduri