Round Two Tonight!

Less than twenty hours removed from the last feature race, the Late Models are set to do it all again tonight at the Perth Motorplex, racing in the second round of the Wild West Showdown, doubling as the eighth round of the Pro Dirt Series, proudly presented by McPhee Freight.
Last night was a good show, and although there was some damage, most cars are expected to return again tonight. Laura Byrnes (Red Shamrock Racing) is the only confirmed withdrawal after her contact with the main straight wall, but numbers are still expected to be at twenty seven with the addition of Robbie Cox (Robbie Cox Racing) to tonight’s field.
The Oldfield brothers (Oldfield Racing) have switched new powerplants into their machines after their engines both expired yesterday, while others including Rod Musarra have worked hard through the night to get their machine ready.
Wild West Showdown Series points are tight at the top, with last nights feature winner Paul Stubber ahead of Brad Blake, while Daniel Ameduri (Ameduri Motorsports) and Joe Chalmers (Team BCM Motorsport:) are tied for third. All four drivers will be looking to back up their opening night results with another strong showing.
Kodee Brown (McCorry Brown Racing Team), Jay Cardy (Cardy Racing Components), Veronica McCann (Veronica McCann – Red Hot Racing) and David Nylander (Nylander Motorsport) came home in positions five to eight respectively last night and would love to improve on those results while others including Freddy Kinsella (Team Green Racing), Brent Vosbergen (Team Vosbergen Racing – TVR) and Brad Ludlow (Ludlow Racing) ended their races on the infield and will be hoping for a bit of redemption back on track tonight.
Racing kicks off from 5pm once again tonight, with each driver getting two heats (a total of six heats), prior to the all-important thirty lap feature race.
Stay tuned for updates throughout the night as we bring you round two of the Wild West Showdown, doubling as Round Eight of the Pro Dirt Series, proudly presented by McPhee Transport!
The 2021/22 Pro Dirt Series proudly bought to you by ABN Trade Mates, CTM Recruitment Pty Ltd, Mcphee Transport, Global Testing Services, the PTE Group, SupaFit Seat Covers, APM Roofing and Gutters, Boyes Eqs and Dirt Track Nutters.
Release by DTN Media.
Pics Courtesy DTN Media/JSP.
Official Nominations – 28
0 Brad Blake
A1 Kye Blight
4 Brent Vosbergen
04 Greg Horan
07 Kodee Brown
10 Cody Avins
15 Warren Oldfield
18 Matt Goodlad
20 Graham Murray
21 Rod Musarra
22 Richard Wells
23 Joe Chalmers
31 Paul Stubber
38 Jai Mazzini
44 Laura Byrnes
47 Warren Minshull
50 Veronica McCann
51 Jamie Oldfield
52 Jay Cardy
54 David Nylander
55 Peter Mewett
71 Jamie Moon
74 Nathan Richards
83 Daniel Ameduri
90 David Boyes
91 Michael Holmes
92 Brad Ludlow
318 Freddy Kinsella