Round Three will be Magical




Round three of the Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Series will be held this weekend at the Perth Motorplex and with twenty three machines nominated, the action is set to go off with a bang.



Doubling as the Magic Man 34 tribute night, the Late Model division will contest two rounds of heats, each of eight laps, before a twenty lap feature race.


Heading the nominations are last start winner ‘The O Show’ Brad Blake and opening round winner Warren Oldfield. Neither driver has been off the podium so far this year and both will be looking to grab another trophy for their cabinet.


Michael Holmes and Craig Vosbergen have both had podium finishes already this year and have nominated for this weekend in their quest to get another and gain some valuable points towards the series points.


Also in the field is Phil Zudeima who is so far having a great year, finishing both feature races just outside the podium with two fifth place finishes at both the Ellenbrook Speedway opener and in round two at the Motorplex, while Lee Watt has also nominated after a seventh and then a sixth place finish


Having his first hit out for the season will be the #69 machine of Bryn Haythornthwaite. Bryn was nominated for the second round at the Motorplex but after the rain out, was unable to contest the rescheduled meeting. After turning a few laps on Wednesday night at practice, he is certainly chomping at the bit to put his car through its paces against a quality field.


When you add in the very quick Matt Goodlad, former Australian Champion Marc Giancola and former Track Champion Jay Cardy, plus the three Ludlows and it will be very difficult to predict who will be standing on the top step come feature time Saturday night.


Make sure you are at the Perth Motorplex this weekend to see all the heart thumping, ground pounding action from the Late Models that will have you on the edge of your seat!


Release by DTN Media.


Late Model racing WA would like to thank all the 2013-14 Corporate Partners:

Hoosier Racing Tire
Able Finance
Empire Graphics
Southside Engine Centre
Tillco Engineering
Ultra Tune Morley
Snap On Tools Kalgoorlie
Immaculate Detailing
Homebuyers Centre
Racin Tyres & Accessories
Rocket Chassis
Sell Lease Property
Couplers Malaga
GMH Carpentry
Nationwide Signs
Hamon Tyre & Exhaust Centre
Dirt Track Nutters



Official Nomination List

0 Brad Blake

8 Craig Vosbergen

9 Ben Ludlow

10 Lee Watt

12 Nat Muir

13 Craig Greentree

15 Warren Oldfield

18 Matt Goodlad

29 Ryan Ludlow

39 Phil Zudeima

42 Jai Mazzini

43 Marc Giancola

46 Jac Dolmans Jnr

49 Simon McNab

50 Brad Boley

52 Jay Cardy

65 Peter Seaton

69 Bryn Haythornthwaite

71 Jamie Moon

77 Jeremy Hale

91 Michael Holmes

92 Brad Ludlow

93 Rob Galloway

Leave a Comment