Perth Motorplex this Saturday Night


Round Six of the 2012/2013 Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Late Model Series will be held this Saturday Night at the high banked Perth Motorplex. This weekend’s round will be the last round held at the Motorplex before the Wild West Tour gets underway on Boxing Day.


A very competitive field has entered for this weekend’s round that will be apart of the support program for the annual Bonza Bradford Memorial for Sprintcars. Ian “Bonza’ Bradford was one of the all time greats of Western Australian Sprintcar racing and the Late Model Sedans are looking forward to being apart of this great night of speedway.


After winning the last round, Craig Vosbergen, would’ve liked to put his Racin Tyres & Accessories Rocket in victory lane again at the Motorplex, after showing the potential of his new car at Bunbury, but unfortunately with his work commitments, he has had to pull out of this weekends event.


Brad Blake led the majority of the feature race at Bunbury last weekend before finishing in second behind Vosbergen. Blake has yet to win a round of the series this season and will be looking to find some winning form before the Australian Title next month.


Both Jamie & Warren Oldfield have won a round each of this year’s series and have been very consistent throughout, along with Jay Cardy.


Michael Holmes already has a couple of podiums finishes this season and always enjoys racing at the Perth Motorplex.


Brad Ludlow continued his shocking run of luck at Bunbury last weekend with yet another major engine issue. Ludlow will be behind the wheel of his Dad Ben’s Lucas Oil GRT this weekend with hopefully a good result coming his way.


Jeremy Hale rejoins the series this weekend along with former AMCA state champion Jac Dolmans.


Round Six of the series will see drivers contest two eight lap heat races and a fifteen lap final to decide the round winner.


Make sure you come on down to the Perth Motorplex this Saturday night and see all the action of the 2012/2013 Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Late Model Series.




Nominations for Round Six of the 2012/2013 Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Late Model Series at the Perth Motorplex


0 Brad Blake

9 Brad Ludlow

13 Craig Greentree

15 Warren Oldfield

18 Matt Goodlad

21 Dean King

29 Ryan Ludlow

34 Matt Nylander

46 Jac Dolmans

49 Simon McNab

51 Jamie Oldfield

52 Jay Cardy

77 Jeremy Hale

91 Michael Holmes




The Late Model 2013 12 month calendar will be on sale at the Perth Motorplex this weekend, be sure to catch up with Lee Oldfield in the Late Model Merchandise trailer.


Late Model Racing Australia would like to thank its 2012/13 Corporate Partners:

Hoosier Racing Tire
Racin Tyres & Accessories
Genesis Racing Shocks
Able Finance
Southside Engine Centre
MTi group
Empire Graphics
Tillco Engineering
Ultra Tune Morley
Snap On Tools – Kalgoorlie
Lucas Oils – Brad Ludlow
MDR Trans
Ian Diffen Bunbury

Release by Allan Smallwood

Leave a Comment