Perth Motorplex Silver Cup – Results

Results are from the Perth Motorplex website


DiCandilo Steel City Late Models


BEN Ludlow won the final race and the round in the DiCandilo Steel City Late Models from Jay Cardy and Matt Nylander.

But it was Cardy who claimed enough points to wrap up his second track championship.

Brad Ludlow was the easy leader in the final race but pulled infield late after blowing an engine, handing the lead to his experienced father. “That’s not the way I wanted to finish,” Ben said.

He admitted he took a bit of a gamble on tyres and thought he would just cruise around.

“I would like to congratulate Jay Cardy on a job well done (on winning the track championship).”

Cardy said it was a disappointing end and was not sure what happened to his motor that forced him to limp to the finish line.

“Thank you to the Motorplex for putting on a fantastic track,” Cardy said.


Race 1: 1st Brad Ludlow, 2nd Ben Ludlow, 3rd Jay Cardy, 4th Matt Nylander, 5th Jeremy Hale, 6th Nat Muir, 7th Peter Seaton. DNF: Ryan Ludlow.


Race 2: 1st Brad Ludlow, 2nd Jay Cardy, 3rd Ben Ludlow, 4th Jeremy Hale, 5th Nat Muir, 6th Matt Nylander, 7th Peter Seaton, 8th Ryan Ludlow.


Race 3: 1st Ben Ludlow, 2nd Matt Nylander, 3rd Nat Muir, 4th Ryan Ludlow, 5th Peter Seaton, 6th Jay Cary. DNF: Jeremy Hale and Brad Ludlow.

Leave a Comment