Perth Motorplex Grand Opening



Just one week after the opening round of the Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Series at Ellenbrook Speedway, the thunder and lightning Late Models will hit the high banks of the Perth Motorplex to compete for honours in round two of the series.



No less than seven cars that didn’t compete at Ellenbrook have nominated for this weekends race meeting, well and truly showing that the Late Model car count in Western   Australia is indeed very healthy.


Leading the charge is opening round winner Warren Oldfield in his Ultratune Morley #15 machine. After taking the win at Ellenbrook, Oldfield will be looking to go back to back, but other podium finishers Craig Vosbergen and Brad Blake have both nominated and will be looking for revenge.


Two time national champion Marc Giancola and the quiet achiever Phil Zuidema have both also nominated for the event and with both finishing just off the podium in last weeks race, they will be searching to get that little bit more this time around.


Three Ludlow machines are nominated, with Ryan and Ben being joined by former National Champion Brad Ludlow in his first hit out for the season. Also having their first runs for the year will be Koran Atkinson and Bryn Haythornthwaite as both look to dial their machines in quickly before a huge summer of action.


Other nominations include the impressive Nat Muir, last weekends Pole Sitter Matt Goodlad and the new two car Chill Motorsports team of Lee Watt and Brad Boley.


When you combine all of these names together you are sure to have one hell of a night of racing action, so make sure you head down to the Perth Motorplex this Saturday night!


Nominations for Round Two of the 2013/2014 Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Late Model Series


0 Brad Blake

7 Mick Hamon

8 Craig Vosbergen

9 Ben Ludlow

10 Lee Watt

11 Jai Mazzini

12 Nat Muir

13 Craig Greentree

15 Warren Oldfield

18 Matt Goodlad

29 Ryan Ludlow

39 Phil Zuidema

43 Marc Giancola

46 Jac Dolmans Jnr

49 Simon McNab

50 Brad Boley

52 Jay Cardy

63 Koran Atkinson

69 Bryn Haythornthwaite

71 Jamie Moon

77 Jeremy Hale

91 Michael Holmes

92 Brad Ludlow

93 Rob Galloway



Late Model Racing WA would like to thank all the 2013-2014 Corporate Partners:

Hoosier Racing Tire

Able Finance

Empire Graphics

Southside Engine Centre

Tillco Engineering

Ultra Tune Morley

Snap On Tools Kalgoorlie

Immaculate Detailing

Homebuyers Centre

Racin Tyres & Accessories

Rocket Chassis

Sell Lease Property

Couplers Malaga

GMH Carpentry

Nationwide Signs

Hamon Tyre & Exhaust Centre

Dirt Track Nutters



Release by DTN Media

Leave a Comment