McNab Holds Strong

Simon McNab has continued his recent strong form as he comes to grips with his new equipment, winning three out of his four races today at Ellenbrook Speedway, including the feature race.

The meeting, the first of the Forma Tel Winter Series, attracted seven cars, though numbers would be down throughout the day as cars succumbed to a variety of mechanical issues.

McNab however was awesome all meeting, racing to dominant wins in the two opening heat races and then claiming the feature race after leading flag to flag.

Clint Marriott would return to the driver’s seat with a fine second place in the feature while Sprintcar convert Kris Coyle, behind the wheel of the Jayden Meckenstock #60 machine, would come home in third place overall.

The next round of the Forma-tel Winter Series will be held at Kellerberrin Speedway on the 12th of May.

Release by DTN Media.
Pic Courtesy Peter Roebuck.

Official Results

Heat One, 8 laps: 1. 19 Simon McNab, 2. 45 Clint Marriott, 3. 54a AJ Nylander, 4. 2 Rob Wells, 5. 60 Kris Coyle. DNF: 54 Lance Ferguson (5), 34 Warren Oldfield (4). Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: Declared. Fastest Lap: 20.280 Simon McNab.

Heat Two, 8 laps: 1. 19 Simon McNab, 2. 45 Clint Marriott, 3. 60 Jayden Meckenstock. DNF: 54 Lance Ferguson (4), 54a AJ Nylander (3). DNS: 2 Rob Wells, 34 Warren Oldfield. Total Time: 2.46.463. Winning Margin: 4.437. Fastest Lap: 20.217 Simon McNab.

Heat Three, 8 laps: 1. 45 Clint Marriott, 2. 60 Kris Coyle, 3. 19 Simon McNab. DNF: 2 Rob Wells (6), 54 Lance Ferguson (4). DNS: 34 Warren Oldfield, 54a AJ Nylander. Total Time: 2.44.956. Winning Margin: 8.611. Fastest Lap: 20.283 Clint Marriott.

Feature, 8 laps: 1. 19 Simon McNab, 2. 45 Clint Marriott, 3. 60 Kris Coyle, 4. 54a AJ Nylander. DNS: 2 Rob Wells, 34 Warren Oldfield, 54 Lance Ferguson. Total Time: 2.47.611. Winning Margin: 3.730. Fastest Lap: 20.265 19 Simon McNab.

Leave a Comment