MacPherson Wins Round Seven at Kellerberrin


Ken MacPherson has won Round Seven of the 2013 Lucas Oils Development Series at Kellerberrin Speedway on Saturday 10th August.


Saturday’s Round was the only round to be held at Kellerberrin for the 2013 series with thirteen drivers making the journey to the popular wheatbelt venue. Fine weather conditions greeted competitors with the racing surface very fast due to recent heavy rains in Western Australia.


Lance Ferguson, Chris Ferguson and David Nylander would both be out early in the day with mechanical woes leaving just ten cars to start the final.


Rob Galloway and Ken MacPherson were the form drivers throughout the afternoon and would start the fifteen lap feature race from the front row. Macpherson would get the better of the start in his Oldfield Racing machine and lead the feature race from start to finish. Rob Galloway would drive a consistent race to finish second the fast finishing Paul Joss and Brad Boley.


The final round of the 2013 Lucas Oils Late Model Development Series will be held this Sunday 18th August 2013 at Ellenbrook Speedway.


Late Model Racing Australia would like to thank Brad Ludlow from Lucas Oils for his support of the 2013 Late Model Development Series.


Round Seven Feature Race- Twenty Laps: 1. 15 Ken MacPherson, 2. 93 Rob Galloway, 3. 22 Paul Joss, 4. 50 Brad Boley, 5. 23 Rob Fraser, 6. 4 Mick Andrews, 7. 11 Jai Mazzini DNF: 2 Terry Haines, 97 Steve Bond, 39 Phil Zuidema


Press Release for Late Model Racing Australia by Allan Smallwood Jr

Leave a Comment