Let’s Do It Again!

The Late Model Sedans will back up last nights efforts at the Perth Motorplex with a race meeting tonight at QUIT Bunbury Speedway as part of the Cleanaway Late Model Track Championship!


A number of competitors will be in a race against time to make the meeting, while others will be looking to back up a strong night with some more consistent results.


Ryan Halliday grabbed the feature win last night but hasn’t nominated for Bunbury, while fellow podium finishers Marc Giancola and Jay Cardy will be looking for an even better night as they have thrown their hats in the ring for tonight‘s show.


Morgan Melvin had the best night of his short career, claiming his first ever heat win and setting himself up with a front row start for the all important feature. Unfortunately things didn’t quite pan out the way he had hoped and he will tonight be looking for a measure of redemption.


Peter Seaton found himself crunching the turn three wall very hard at the end of heat one last night and will be in a race against time to be ready for tonight‘s show, while Nat Muir and Michael Holmes will be just two of the drivers hoping to get some improved results.


There are also a few names making a return appearance tonight,  including Matt Nylander back in the seat of the #54 machine, while Tyson Bryden will be racing in the #34. Alec Melvin also returns after a short break.


Jeff Rogers had his first official hitout with the Late Models at the last Bunbury meeting and impressed everyone including the chief steward as he kept his nose clean. He will be looking to build on that performance tonight.


Adding some spice to the field is that former Modified Sedan driver Kye Blight, a multiple state champion in the division, has nominated after recently making the switch to the Late Model division. Kye had some practice runs at Albany Speedway recently and recorded some quick laps, so he shouldn’t take long to get a handle on the thunder and lighting Late Models.


It is sure to be a huge show with twenty one cars contesting four heats, a top six dash and then the all important feature race for the Cleanaway Late Model Track Championship! See you at Bunbury!


Release by DTN Media.


Official Nominations (21)

5 Jeff Rogers

12 Nat Muir

13 Craig Greentree

25 Mark Webster

26 Ken Macpherson

31 Paul Stubber

34 Tyson Bryden

39 Phil Zuidema

41 Kye Blight

43 Marc Giancola

51 Jamie Oldfield

52 Jay Cardy

54 Matt Nylander

60 Jayden Meckenstock

63 Koran Atkinson

65 Peter Seaton

69 Bryn Haythornthwaite

71 Jamie Moon

88 Alec Melvin

89 Morgan Melvin

91 Michael Holmes

Leave a Comment