Late Models Thunder Into Collie!



This weekend will see the Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Late Model Series return to the Quit Collie Speedway for the first time since the invasion tour earlier this year.


A awesome field of drivers have nominated for the final round to be held before many of WA’s best Late Model drivers head to South Australia for the National Championship.


Heading up the list is the man many consider to be the fastest Late Model driver in Australia at the moment Craig Vosbergen. Vosbergen has been dominant this year so far, claiming a number of feature wins, including the last round of the Pro Dirt Series in Albany.


Brad Blake has been in great form since stepping into his Mastersbilt chassis at the start of the season and loves racing at the Quit Collie Speedway.


A driver who may once again throw a spanner in the works is Marc Giancola. Although he hasn’t had as many feature wins as he would like, he did claim the one that mattered when he grabbed the West Australian Championship at Bunbury late last year.


Lee Watt is another driver who has claimed a feature victory this year and now that he has tasted the spoils of victory he is hungry for more. Watt will be joined in the Chill Motorsport team this weekend by another hard charger, Jason Moyle. Moyle will step into the #50 machine normally piloted by Brad Boley and shouldn’t take too long to adjust to the car before he is right on the pace.


Others to watch this weekend include Warren Oldfield, Michael Holmes, Ryan Halliday and hard charger Matt Goodlad


Be at Quit Collie Speedway this Saturday Night as the ground pounding Late Model sedans turn on the action in the South West.


Release by DTN Media.


Official Nominations – 17

0 Brad Blake

8 Craig Vosbergen

10 Lee Watt

12 Nat Muir

18 Matt Goodlad

28 Jac Dolmans

39 Phil Zuidema

43 Marc Giancola

50 Jason Moyle

51 Warren Oldfield

52 Jay Cardy

69 Bryn Haythornthwaite

71 Jamie Moon

88 Alec Melvin

91 Michael Holmes

93 Rob Galloway

99 Ryan Halliday


Leave a Comment