Late Models Return to the Motorplex

PrintThe thunder and lightning Late Models will be returning to the high banks of the Perth Motorplex this Saturday Night, this time for the fourteenth round of the Hoosier Racing Tyre Late Model Pro Dirt Series. It has been over a month since the Late Models were at the Motorplex and what better way to return in an event that honours an all time legend of our sport, ‘The General’ John Day!

Headlining this weekend’s nomination list for the General Firecracker event is the newly crowned Australian Champion Brad Blake. After heading to South Australia and competing at Borderline Speedway in Mount Gambier, Blake left with his fifth Australian Championship and will be back at home this weekend for the first time as the new champ.

A number of Western Australian drivers also headed to South Australia for the National Championship including Craig Vosbergen and Warren Oldfield who are looking for a good run this weekend to help them in their pursuit of the Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Late Model Series title.

Brad Ludlow will be competing in his father Ben’s car this weekend, with younger brother Ryan also strapping in while Craig Greentree will also be looking to make use of the experience he gained when travelling over east.

Jay Cardy won the last round of the Pro Dirt Series in late February down at Quit Collie Speedway has shown a lot of speed since debuting his new car.

Add into the mix some exciting young names including Nat Muir, Matt Goodlad, Bryn Haythornthwaite, Jason Moyle, Rob Galloway and Jeremy Hale, plus the more experienced racers in former Australian Champion Ryan Halliday, recent feature winner Lee Watt, former Australian champion. and current West Australian Champion Marc Giancola, and recent converts Jamie Moon, Jac Dolmans and Phil Zuidema.

With a total of twenty nominations, the Late Models will compete in three eight lap heats (with each driver getting two heats), then a 20 lap feature race, ensuring that this night is going to be huge!

Release by DTN Media.

Official Nominations – 20

0/A1 Brad Blake

8 Craig Vosbergen

9 Brad Ludlow

10 Lee Watt

12 Nat Muir

13 Craig Greentree

15 Warren Oldfield

18 Matt Goodlad

27 Jeremy Hale

29 Ryan Ludlow

39 Phil Zuidema

43 Marc Giancola

46 Jac Dolmans Jnr

50 Jason Moyle

52 Jay Cardy

69 Bryn Haythornthwaite

71 Jamie Moon

91 Michael Holmes

93 Rob Galloway

99 Ryan Halliday


Late Model Racing WA would like to thank all the 2013-2014 Corporate Partners:

Hoosier Racing Tire

Able Finance

Empire Graphics

Moyle Engines

Southside Engine Centre

Tillco Engineering

Ultra Tune Morley

Snap On Tools Kalgoorlie

Immaculate Detailing

Homebuyers Centre

Racin Tyres & Accessories

Rocket Chassis

Sell Lease Property

Couplers Malaga

GMH Carpentry

Nationwide Signs

Hamon Tyre & Exhaust Centre

Dirt Track Nutters

Leave a Comment