Late Models Return to Collie!

Cardy , Stubber

Peter Roebuck Photo


After a weekend of thunder and lightning both on and off the track last Saturday night at Bunbury Speedway, the Late Models will this weekend back it up with what is expected to be a huge night of action at QUIT Collie Speedway.

Sixteen drivers will head down the highway to Collie to compete in what will be the fifth round of the Racin’ Tyres Pro Dirt Series, with last start winner Michael Holmes heading the field.

Holmes raced through the field to cross the line first in a strong performance at Bunbury last weekend and he will be hoping to do much the same this time around.

Paul Joss is a Collie local so he knows this track well. After a great performance saw him finish in second last weekend he will be confident of a good run at his home track.

Jay Cardy is sitting in a prominent position of the Pro Dirt Series and with series challengers Warren and Jamie Oldfield not nominated, this is his chance to build up a gap in the season long points battle. After third place last weekend despite some damage, Cardy will be hopeful this time around.

Brad Blake was another who suffered significant damage last weekend, but he has nominated so will be hopeful to have fixed all the issues, while other such as Ken MacPherson and Marc Giancola will be hoping much the same.

The second Collie local in the field, Alec Melvin is running Brother Morgan’s car for this show and will be hoping to adapt quickly, while Jason Bond, who made his rookie appearance at Bunbury and impressed many, is another ready to back his results up with another solid finish.

A whole host of other cars are making their return including Kodee Brown, Brent Vosbergen and Mick Clune, so this weekend’s show is sure to be huge!

Make sure you are at QUIT Collie Speedway this Saturday night for some ground pounding action!

Release by DTN Media.


Official Nominations – 16

 0 Brad Blake

 07 Kodee Brown

 4 Brent Vosbergen

 5 Jed Rogers

 22 Paul Joss

 24 Mick Clune

 26 Ken Macpherson

 36 Jarrin Bielby

 42 Jai Mazzini

 43 Marc Giancola

 52 Jay Cardy

 60 Jayden Meckenstock

 84 Chris Pavlovich

 89 Alec Melvin

 91 Michael Holmes

 95 Jason Bond

Leave a Comment