Late Models head to the Goldfields


The 2012/2013 Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Series for Late Models will continue tomorrow night at Kalgoorlie Speedway with a good field making the long trek to the Goldfields to battled it out.
Many of the teams have had a tight turn around since round three of the series was held this past Tuesday night at the Perth Motorplex. Unfortunately the feature race for the Late Models was not held on Tuesday due to time constraints and maybe ran later in the season.
Heading the nominations for the fourth round of the series at Kalgoorlie is defending Pro Dirt Series champion Jamie Oldfield who has been very hard to beat in the first three rounds of the series with Oldfield’s brother Warren also likely to contend for victory.
Warren Oldfield actually won his maiden state title last season at Kalgoorlie and will return looking to continue his strong run at the venue.
Jay Cardy has showed alot of early season form with a round win already next to his name and he will be confident that his Cardy Racing Components machine will suit the unique Kalgoorlie surface.
A number of drivers that will return to the Pro Dirt Series this weekend include former national champion Ryan Halliday in his Colonial Freightlines GRT plus series Koran Atkinson and series rookies Craig Greentree & Mick Clune
Former state champion Craig Vosbergen was also a non starter on Tuesday night due to work commitments but will be looking forward to getting back behind the wheel of his RACIN Tyres & Accessories Rocket.
Unfortuntely a couple of drivers are unable to make the trip to Kalgoorlie including David Nylander who sustained heavy damage to his Galleria Toyota machine in a nasty accident on the main straight at the Perth Motorplex.
All the drivers making the trek to Kalgoorlie are excited racing in front of the Goldfields crowd with the their purpose built V8 Sedans and are looking forward to mixing it on the fast clay track.
Get along to Kalgoorlie Speedway tomorrow night and see all the action of the 2012/2013 Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Late Model Series with the racing action getting underway from 7pm.
Nominations for Round Four of the 2012/2013 Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Late Model Series
3 Mick Clune
8 Craig Vosbergen
13 Craig Greentree
15 Warren Oldfield
18 Matt Goodlad
21 Dean King
39 Phil Zuidema
49 Simon McNabb
51 Jamie Oldfield
52 Jay Cardy
55 Michael Rawcliffe
63 Koran Atkinson
69 Bryn Haythornthwaite
91 Michael Holmes



Late Model Racing Australia would like to thank its 2012/13 corporate partners:

Hoosier Racing Tire
Racin Tyres & Accessories
Genesis Racing Shocks
Able Finance
Southside Engine Centre
MTi group
Empire Graphics
Tillco Engineering
Ultra Tune Morley
Snap On Tools – Kalgoorlie
Lucas Oils – Brad Ludlow
MDR Trans
Ian Diffen Bunbury

End Release – Allan Smallwood

Leave a Comment