Koran Atkinson has grabbed the lead in the SPEED TORQUE ALL STAR SERIES for Late Models with two very impressive drives over the Xmas period with victory at Quit Bunbury Speedway following on from a solid second place at The Perth Motorplex on Boxing night.

Jamie Moon is only two points behind after winning the Perth Motorplex event and a strong third place at Bunbury.

The SPEED TORQUE ALL STAR SERIES is set up for a big finish at the March race meeting at Quit Bunbury Speedway.

Eight drivers have a realistic chance of winning the series after completion of the third round at Bunbury last weekend.

With three separate round winners in the first three rounds the competition is closely matched and the points system rewards a driver for consistency.



Koran Atkinson                 47


Jamie Moon                      45


Phil Zuidema                     42


Nat Muir                            37


Paul Stubber                     37


Jeff Rogers                        36


Morgan Melvin                35


Kye Blight                          22


Ken McPherson                20


Dean King                          20


Brent Vosbergen              19


Jai Mazzini                         15


Peter Seaton                     15


Jayden Meckenstock       15


Mark Webster                  15


Bryn Haythorthwaite       15


Rob Galloway                    15


Leave a Comment