Jamie Oldfield Wins Round Six


Defending Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Late Model Series champion Jamie Oldfield has taken out Round six of the 2012/2013 series at the Perth Motorplex on December 8th.


The Late Models were apart of the support program for the 20th annual Bonza Bradford Sprintcar classic, a night that remembers one of the all time greats of Western Australia speedway. Ian “Bonza” Bradford tragically lost his life in 1992 to cancer but his memory lives on through this wonderful speedway event.


Twelve drivers fronted for the sixth round of the Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Late Model Series with a number of drivers having various commitments preventing them from racing including last round winner Craig Vosbergen.


Jamie Oldfield who was campaigning his spare car for the evening, was a man on a mission during the opening ten lap heat race of the night winning just ahead of Matt Goodlad who was right behind Oldfield when the chequered flag fell. A fierce battle raged for the minor placings with Michael Holmes just getting home for third from Brad Ludlow, Warren Oldfield and Brad Blake.


In the second heat race of the night Warren Oldfield made the most of his front row start to charge to the victory with Goodlad again showing the potential of his Diversified Contracting Rocket with another fine second place. Jay Cardy would be solid in third from Jamie Oldfield & Brad Ludlow. Brad Blake would retire during the second heat race with mechanical dramas after running in the top three for most of the event.


The Late Models were given twenty laps to decide the winner of the nights Pro Dirt Series round with Jamie Oldfield getting a good start over Goodlad.


Oldfield, Goodlad and Warren Oldfield would battle for the lead in the opening ten laps of the race with all three drivers putting on great side by side racing action for the crowd.


A restart would occur after ten laps when Brad Ludlow and Jac Dolmans would get together on the front straight with both drivers spinning. Ludlow & Dolmans would restart with Warren Oldfield making a mistake in the opening turn falling back to fifth. Jamie Oldfield would go to take the win in round six with Jay Cardy storming home in the final laps to take second place away from Goodlad. Brad Blake, Warren Oldfield, Jeremy Hale, Michael Holmes, Brad Ludlow, Ryan Ludlow, Jac Dolmans & Dean King rounded out the finishers in the twenty lap final.


Jamie Oldfield was pleased and surprised with his victory “Yeah great to win tonight, I was only running the spare car to see if it would go ok it race in the upcoming Wild West Tour if we required it. Big honour to win on the night that remembers Bonza Bradford as I watched him race growing up and he was a true legend of our sport”.


The next round of the Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Late Model Series will be held at the picturesque Margaret River Speedway next Saturday 15th December.

3rd Matt Goodlad  1st Jamie Oldfield  2nd Jay Cardy


Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Series Feature Results- Round Six Perth Motorplex

1st 51 Jamie Oldfield, 2nd 52 Jay Cardy, 3rd 18 Matt Goodlad, 4th 0 Brad Blake, 5th Warren Oldfield, 6th 77 Jeremy Hale, 7th 91 Michael Holmes, 8th 9 Brad Ludlow, 9th 29 Ryan Ludlow, 10th 46 Jac Dolmans, 11th Dean King, DNS 49 Simon McNab




Round  6 Hoosier Tire Winner – Jamie Oldfield


Late Model Racing Australia would like to thank its 2012/13 corporate partners:

Hoosier Racing Tire

Racin Tyres & Accessories

Genesis Racing Shocks

Able Finance

Southside Engine Centre

MTi group

Empire Graphics

Tillco Engineering

Ultra Tune Morley

Snap On Tools – Kalgoorlie

Lucas Oils – Brad Ludlow

MDR Trans


Ian Diffen Bunbury


Press Release – Allan Smallwood




Leave a Comment