Its Topless Time

On the back of last year’s popularity amongst men and women alike, the Late Models will once again go topless for this Saturday nights event at the Perth Motorplex.

Of course, this event has many connotations, but we can assure you that this will be way better than anything topless you have ever seen before.

This concept has proven to be very popular in the United States and this weekend will again see our drivers removing the top panels of their cars, allowing you to see all twenty three drivers working their hardest in the cockpit to guide their monstrous machines around the high banks of the Motorplex.

Not that the event needs it, but there is certainly some extra spice added to the event as it will be another round of the 2016/17 Maxima Oils Pro Dirt Series and at this stage it is incredibly tight at the top (excuse the pun), with just one point separating Jamie Oldfield and Brad Blake.

Both drivers will be looking to gain any advantage they can with this weekend being the penultimate round of the series, meaning that every single point is going to count.

Oldfield also leads the Perth Motorplex Track Championship, this time by a bigger margin of twenty eight points, over Michael Holmes who is also in this weekend’s field.

Fresh off a win at Albany last weekend, Kye Blight would love to make his presence felt again this weekend, while Warren Oldfield and Lee Watt will be hoping to go just slightlybetter than last weekend after both featuring on the podium.

Others to watch out for include Brent Vosbergen, Matt Goodlad, Australia #3 Paul Stubber and Marc Giancola, while names like Veronica McCann and David Nylander will also be hoping for improved runs after their last show.

It is going to be tough, but keep your shirts on, you only have to wait a few days before you get to see the ground pounding, thunder and lightning Late Models back on track this Saturday night at the Perth Motorplex!

Release by DTN Media

Official Nominations – 23
0 Brad Blake
6 James Batley
8 Brent Vosbergen
10 Lee Watt
15 Warren Oldfield
18 Matt Goodlad
19 Simon McNab
29 Ryan Ludlow
31 Paul Stubber
38 Jai Mazzini
41 Kye Blight
43 Marc Giancola
48 Hayden Norman
50 Veronica McCann
51 Jamie Oldfield
52 Jay Cardy
54 David Nylander
69 Paul Joss
77 Jeremy Hale
88 Alec Melvin
91 Michael Holmes
95 Jason Bond
99 Ryan Halliday

Photo from last years ‘Topless’ event Courtesy Peter Roebuck.

Leave a Comment