It just gets bigger!!

As if the opening Pro Dirt Series Late Model event at Ellenbrook Speedway wasn’t big enough last weekend, the division is backing it up with another huge nomination list ready to have a hit out at the Perth Motorplex for the first time this season.

A huge twenty eight cars have nominated for the Grand Opening Showdown at the Perth Motorplex this Saturday night and as we scan though the nominations we can see that the win could go to absolutely anyone!!!

Heading the charge of the thunder and lightning brigade this weekend will be opening round victor Warren Oldfield. He showed the opposition a clean set of heels last weekend and will be looking to do much the same this weekend.

Of course he will certainly not have it all his own way, with fellow podium finishers Brad Blake and Craig Vosbergen ready to claim their own victory, while Warren’s brothers Jamie and Jason will also be looking to defeat their brother, with Jamie slotting in a bigger motor during the week!

Of course, there is every chance that the winning driver could come from outside these competitors. Names such as Marc Giancola, Jay Cardy, Michael Holmes, Brad Ludlow and Ryan Halliday have all shown on numerous occasions that they have what it takes to claim wins and all would love nothing more than to do that this weekend.

Others who had notable performances last weekend include Morgan Melvin who made the B Dash, Veronica McCann who claimed the Hard Charger award and Dean King who claimed the Hoosier Award. These drivers will look to build on their performances this weekend.

Of course, there are also a few drivers having their first hit outs for the season with Paul Stubber, Ryan Ludlow, Craig Greentree, Jai Mazzini and Rob Galloway all ready to rumble.

It is really quite exciting to realise we have twenty eight late models for this weekend and even more exciting when you realise there is potentially at least another twelve cars waiting in the wings that could give us even bigger shows as the season progresses!

Not long now until the thunder and lightning late models return to the Perth Motorplex, so we will see you all there this Saturday night!!!

Release by DTN Media.

Official Nominations

0 Brad Blake
8 Craig Vosbergen
9 Ryan Ludlow
10 Lee Watt
11 Jason Oldfield
12 Nat Muir
13 Craig Greentree
14 Willy Powell
15 Warren Oldfield
16 Veronica McCann
18 Matt Goodlad
21 Dean King
31 Paul Stubber
42 Jai Mazzini
43 Marc Giancola
50 Jason Moyle
51 Jamie Oldfield
52 Jay Cardy
60 Jayden Meckenstock
63 Koran Atkinson
71 Jamie Moon
77 Jeremy Hale
88 Alec Melvin
89 Morgan Melvin
91 Michael Holmes
92 Brad Ludlow
93 Rob Galloway
99 Ryan Halliday


LATE MODEL RACING WA is proudly supported by RACIN Tyres and Accessories, Hoosier Racing Tire, Rocket Chassis, Octane Race Products, Empire Graphics, Southside Engine Centre, Able Finance, Ozmine Drill Consumables, Panelworx Bunbury, XLI, Immaculate Custom Trailers, Lucas Oils Brad Ludlow, Forma-tel, Cardy Racing Components, Couplers Malaga, Snapon Kalgoorlie, HTEC Bunbury, Ultra Tune Morley, Global Testing Services, GMH Carpentry, Speed Torque, Stix FX Custom Signage, Collie Machine Shop, Kart World Belmont, Dirt Track Nutters, Western Process Controls.

Leave a Comment