After twelve rounds, the Pro Dirt Series came down to the very final race of the season, with just one point separating the top two.
The points have been checked, rechecked and checked again, and with last night’s results taken into account, it is Warren Oldfield (Oldfield Racing) who has claimed the overall win on 1260 points from brother Jamie Oldfield (Oldfield Racing) on 1259 points in a result reminiscent (but reversed) of the 2016/17 season when Jamie got the win by just a few points in a race that also came down to the final race of the season.
Joe Chalmers (Team BCM Motorsport:) would be the meat in the Oldfield sandwich with third overall just thirteen points behind Jamie, and twenty-one points ahead of Jason Oldfield (Oldfield Racing) in fourth while Ken Macpherson (KMM – Ken Macpherson Motorsport) rounded out the top five finishers.
A full review will be posted in the coming days, but in the meantime, congratulations to all our drivers!