Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Series heads to the Goldfields!


The Hoosier Tires Late Model Pro Dirt Series continues this weekend as the competitors travel up the great eastern highway to Kalgoorlie Speedway for round four of the series.


A good field has nominated for the round, with seventeen drivers making the journey up to the Goldfields track.


Heading the list is last start winner Craig Vosbergen, who dominated the last round at the Perth Motorplex, claiming wins in both his heats before winning the feature race after a race long battle with Ben Ludlow, who is also nominated.


Also in the field is opening round winner Warren Oldfield who will be looking to bounce back after his eighth place finish in the last meeting, while a number of drivers in the field will be looking to redeem themselves after a few DNF or DNS’s in the last round including Brad Boley and Simon McNab.


With a good mix of young and up and coming drivers and the more experienced veterans, plus the unpredictability of what Kalgoorlie may bring, there could very well be a few surprises come feature time.


So who will be standing on that top step come the end of the night? Only one way to answer that and that’s to be at Kalgoorlie this Saturday night!


Release by DTN Media.

Late Model racing WA would like to thank all the 2013-14 Corporate Partners:
Hoosier Racing Tire
Able Finance
Empire Graphics
Southside Engine Centre
Tillco Engineering
Ultra Tune Morley
Snap On Tools Kalgoorlie
Immaculate Detailing
Homebuyers Centre
Racin Tyres & Accessories
Rocket Chassis
Sell Lease Property
Couplers Malaga
GMH Carpentry
Nationwide Signs
Hamon Tyre & Exhaust Centre
Dirt Track Nutters


Official Nominations – 17

6 Jason Moyle

8 Craig Vosbergen

9 Ben Ludlow

10 Lee Watt

13 Craig Greentree

15 Warren Oldfield

18 Matt Goodlad

22 Paul Joss

39 Phil Zuidema

49 Simon McNab

50 Brad Boley

52 Jay Cardy

55 Jason Oldfield

63 Koran Atkinson

69 Bryn Haythornthwaite

71 Jamie Moon

91 Michael Holmes




Leave a Comment