Hade Makes Stunning Debut in Development Series





Former National Junior Sedan champion Mitch Hade has made a stunning debut in Round 2 of the 2013 Lucas Oils Development Series at Ellenbrook Speedway on April 21st.


Hade won the twenty lap feature with a brillant drive through the field in the ex Brad Blake Rocket.


Ken McPherson put in a great performance in just his second drive of the Oldfield Racing machine with a fine second place ahead of David Nylander.


Thirteen cars were on hand for the second round with experienced drivers Jac Dolmans, Paul Joss and Craig Greentree having their first outing in the series.


The day was a very sad one for many competitors and officials as it was the first race meeting held at the Ellenbrook venue since long time speedway stalwart Les Kallawk had passed away. A moving minute silence and tribute was held in the part of the racetrack named after Les by all competitors present on the day.


Ken McPherson and Paul Joss were both impressive through the heat races with Brad Boley also showing lots of potential.


Paul Joss would spin in the early laps of the feature race with Brad Boley having nowhere to go crashing into the side of Joss. Boley’s car would have enough damage to send him to the infield with Jac Dolmans also not going the distance after sustaining a flat tyre while in a strong position.


Mitch Hade would work his way through the field and pass long time race leader McPherson in the concluding laps of the feature race to win with David Nylander, Rob Galloway and Steven Bond rounding out the top five.


The next round of the 2013 Lucas Oils Development Series will be held at Ellenbrook Speedway on May 25th 2013.


Late Model Racing Australia would like to thank Brad Ludlow from Lucas Oils for his support of the Development Series.




Lucas Oils Late Model Development Series Round Two Ellenbrook Speedway Feature Race Results – Twenty Laps:

1. 26 Mitch Hade, 2. 5 Ken McPherson, 3. 44 David Nylander, 4. 93 Rob Galloway, 5. 97 Steven Bond, 6. 29 Ryan Ludlow, 7. 4 Mick Andrews, 8. 15 Mick Rawcliffe, DNF 3 Brad Boley, 22 Paul Joss, 46 Jac Dolmans, 13 Craig Greentree, 15 Mick Rawcliffe, 58 Lionel Kirkby



Leave a Comment