Di Candilo Steel City Late Model Nationals – Nominations Release #8

‘Triple M…Mendes, Macpherson and Moon!’

W11 – Nuno Mendes
The regular Production Sedan competitor hasn’t done many laps in Late Models in recent years, but in those that he has done, has shown that he can be right on the pace. Thirteenth in last year’s Nationals, before a DNS on the second night gives Mendes plenty of room to improve this time out!

W26 – Ken Macpherson
A breakout year for Macpherson saw him claim a Development series feature win, podium in his first Sims Metal Management Pro Dirt Series round and currently sit fifth in the overall standings. This will be Macphersons first attempt at the Nationals and he could certainly be a dark horse across the two nights.

W71 – Jamie Moon
A long time Speedway competitor in Western Australia, Moon has raced at four shows this season with consistent results. In last year’s Nationals Moon failed to qualify into the feature from the B Main, something he will be determined to rectify this time out.

Stay tuned for the final nominations later today!

The Di Candilo Steel City Late Model Nationals begin on Wednesday the 9th of January and Saturday the 12th of January. These nights will double as the first two rounds of the Di Candilo Steel City Invasion Tour with round three at the Make Smoking History Collie Speedway on Friday the 18th of January, then the final round at the Make Smoking History Bunbury Speedway the following night, Saturday the 19th of January.

The Sims Metal Management Late Model Pro Dirt Series and Di Candilo Steel City Invasion Tour, proudly bought to you by Global XLI, Boyes Mechanical, Cardy Racing Components, Dirt Track Nutters, Pancho’s Mexican Restaurants, APM Roofing, CTM Recruitment, RACIN, Collie Machine Shop, Grays Online, Mac Track, Rockingham Towing, Baldivis Pharmacy, Mezzstor, Palice Property Group, Michael Holmes Racing, West Coast Big Bike Hire, Our Car Autos, Homes by Roth, Dirt on Dirt, QB Metal Recyclers and Bulk Metal Recycling.

Release by DTN Media.
Photos Courtesy Mel Parker and Peter Roebuck.

Official Nominations (So far!) – 24
0 Brad Blake
4 Brent Vosbergen
V10 Cameron Pearson 
11 Nuno Mendes
USA14G Joe Godsey
USA14R Jeff Roth
12 Aydan Trewern
15 Warren Oldfield
19 Simon McNab
USA21 Billy Moyer
23 Joe Chalmers
26 Ken Macpherson
31 Paul Stubber
38 Jai Mazzini
41 Kye Blight
50 Veronica McCann
51 Jamie Oldfield
52 Jay Cardy
60 Jayden Meckenstock
71 Jamie Moon
84 Chris Pavlovich
USA91 Tyler Erb
91 Michael Holmes
99 Ryan Halliday