Di Candilo Steel City Late Model Nationals – Nominations Release #5

‘The Travellers….Trewern, Blight and Pavlovich!’

W12 – Aydan Trewern
Albany based Trewern is the newest Late Model driver in the field, having raced in only one meeting prior to the Nationals. The former WA Modified Sedan Title holder has won plenty of feature events, but Late Models are a whole new kettle of fish, which he seemed to adapt to well in his opening meeting. Eighth and twelfth in his heats was a good start and he can look to continue his development at the Nationals.

W41 – Kye Blight
A standout performer in WA in recent years, Katanning’s Blight is always fast and impresses the crowd with his spoiler scraping high side moves. Has won a feature already this year (second career win at the Motorplex) and was fourth in last years Invasion Tour overall with two third placings in feature events. Another driver that could give the results a serious shake up.

W84 – Chris Pavlovich
Running a limited schedule in season 2018/19, Mount Barker based Pavlovich has been consistent each time he hits the track. Did the whole Invasion Tour last year to come home twentieth but had some tough nights, with a best feature finish of ninth in the final round. A bit of luck going his way will certainly see Pavlovich up there in the results.

Stay tuned for more nominations across the coming days!

The Di Candilo Steel City Late Model Nationals begin on Wednesday the 9th of January and Saturday the 12th of January. These nights will double as the first two rounds of the Di Candilo Steel City Invasion Tour with round three at the Make Smoking History Collie Speedway on Friday the 18th of January, then the final round at the Make Smoking History Bunbury Speedway the following night, Saturday the 19th of January.

The Sims Metal Management Late Model Pro Dirt Series and Di Candilo Steel City Invasion Tour, proudly bought to you by Global XLI, Boyes Mechanical, Cardy Racing Components, Dirt Track Nutters, Pancho’s Mexican Restaurants, APM Roofing, CTM Recruitment, RACIN, Collie Machine Shop, Grays Online, Mac Track, Rockingham Towing, Baldivis Pharmacy, Mezzstor, Palice Property Group, Michael Holmes Racing, West Coast Big Bike Hire, Our Car Autos, Homes by Roth, Dirt on Dirt, QB Metal Recyclers and Bulk Metal Recycling.

Release by DTN Media.
Photos Courtesy Aidan Skraha and Peter Roebuck.

Official Nominations (So far!) – 15
V10 Cameron Pearson 
USA14G Joe Godsey
USA14R Jeff Roth
12 Aydan Trewern
15 Warren Oldfield
19 Simon McNab
USA21 Billy Moyer
23 Joe Chalmers
31 Paul Stubber
41 Kye Blight
50 Veronica McCann
51 Jamie Oldfield
84 Chris Pavlovich
USA91 Tyler Erb
91 Michael Holmes