Development Series heads to Kellerberrin


Round Seven of the 2013 Lucas Oils Late Model Development Series will be held this Saturday 10 August at Kellerberrin Speedway with a big field of 16 Late Models entered.


The Late Model drivers will be eagerly looking forward to turning some laps at Kellerberrin Speedway or “Windy Hill” as its affectionley known, as the venue doesn’t have a concrete wall, allowing the competitors to push that little bit harder.


Koran Atkinson made a surprise appearance at the last round of the development series at Ellenbrook and won the twenty lap feature race, stealing the win on the last lap from good mate Lionel Kirkby.


Kirkby, Brad Boley, Rob Galloway, Ken McPherson and Steven Bond have all been impressive in their debut season in the Late Model ranks with the development series is the perfect place for them to learn how to drive these v8 powered machines in a relaxed environment.


Experienced drivers Peter MacPherson, Paul Joss, Phil Zuidema and Craig Greentree are all nominated for the seventh round with them looking to blow the cobwebs off ahead of the upcoming summer season.


Make sure you head down to the pits to the meet the drivers and get up close to the awesome Late Model Sedans. Racing starts at 12 noon.



Nominations for Round 7


2 Terry Haines

4 Mick Andrews

7 Peter Macpherson

11 Jai Mazzini

13 Craig Greentree

15 Ken McPherson

22 Paul Joss

23 Rob Fraser

34 David Nylander

39 Phil Zuidema

44 Lance Ferguson

45 Chris Ferguson

50 Brad Boley

58 Lionel Kirkby




Press Release – Allan Smallwood



Leave a Comment