Bunbury tonight

A field of thirty one cars has nominated for the event, headlined by the four visiting Americans. Steve Francis was nothing short of brilliant last night as he raced wheel to wheel with Jamie Oldfield for the entire thirty lap feature race, grabbing the win and leading the points chart heading into the second round. Fellow American Jeep Van Wormer claimed third place and the Oldfield racing team have worked hard through the night to repair the rear end damage from the feature and he will be back ready to go tonight.

In contrast to these two, Devin Moran and George Lee had nights they would rather forget. Lee suffered damage in a heat race and his night came to a premature end while Moran lost a wheel in the four wide salute and was unable to start the feature. Both will be looking for better runs tonight.

Jamie Oldfield was the highest finishing Australian, pushing Francis to the limit and coming home with eventually a second place. He was followed by Brad Blake in fourth and Jason Oldfield in fifth, with Lee Watt running a strong sixth. All of these drivers will be looking to build on these results in tonight’s event.

Of course last night wasn’t without its issues, with Craig Vosbergen, Brad Ludlow and Nathan Disney amongst those who didn’t start the features after various mechanical woes plagued their night. All three will bounce back strongly tonight and be looking for some better results.

Ryan Ludlow is the extra car nominated for tonight’s actions and he is just one of a whole bunch of young drivers in a charge to get some results. Drivers such as Morgan Melvin, Rob Galloway, Dean King and Kye Blight kept their noses clean in the feature and should be commended for their efforts. Good luck to them all for tonight.

Action is tonight at QUIT Bunbury Speedway. See you there!


Release by DTN Media.


Official Nominations – 31

0 Brad Blake

5 Jeff Rogers

8 Craig Vosbergen

9 Ryan Ludlow

10 Lee Watt

18 Matt Goodlad

21 Dean King

31 Paul Stubber

34 Tyson Bryden

39 Phil Zuidema

41 Kye Blight

42 Jai Mazzini

43 Marc Giancola

NSW 44 Nathan Disney

46 Jac Dolmans jnr

51 Jamie Oldfield

52 Jay Cardy

54 Matt Nylander

55 Jason Oldfield

USA 55 Jeep Van Wormer

60 Jayden Meckenstock

USA 61 George Lee

69 Bryn Haythornthwaite

71 Jamie Moon

88 Clint Noakes

89 Morgan Melvin

USA 91 Steve Francis

92 Brad Ludlow

93 Rob Galloway

99 Ryan Halliday

USA 99 Devin Moran











Leave a Comment