Big Field for Bunbury

 PrintThe fifth round of the 2013/2014 Hoosier Racing Tire Late Model Pro Dirt Series will be held at Quit Bunbury Speedway this weekend and with the top twelve drivers in the point score all nominated, plus a few exciting rookies, it is set to be a massive night of action.



Heading the charge so far this season is current Western Australian champion Craig Vosbergen who sits on top of the leaderboard after four completed round with 436 points. Although not a Pro Dirt round, Vosbergen dominated at the Perth Motorplex last weekend and will be looking to carry that form into Bunbury in the Late Models last hit out at the venue before the State Title on the 28th of December.


Warren Oldfield, Brad Blake and Lee Watt have all also won a round of the series thus far and have nominated for this weekend as they look to add a second win for the season.


Collie based brothers Alec and Morgan Melvin are making the big step up from the Junior Sedans into Late Models this weekend, their first serious hit out in their new machines. Both had considerable success in the Junior Sedans and shouldn’t take too long to be on the pace.


Also joining the field this weekend is Ken MacPherson who won the 2013 Lucas Oils Development Series held in the winter months in Western Australia.. Terry Haines and the Ferguson brothers Chris and Lance have also nominated for their first appearances since the opening round at Ellenbrook in October.


With such a large and competitive field this weekend’s fifth round of the Pro Dirt Series is wide open with a number of drivers capable of taking home  the feature race win.



Official Nominations – 24

0 Brad Blake

5 Ken MacPherson

6 Jason Moyle

8 Craig Vosbergen

10 Lee Watt

12 Nat Muir

13 Craig Greentree

15 Warren Oldfield

18 Matt Goodlad

22 Paul Joss

32 Terry Haines

39 Phil Zuidema

43 Marc Giancola

44 Lance Ferguson

45 Chris Ferguson

49 Simon McNab

50 Brad Boley

52 Jay Cardy

55 Jason Oldfield

69 Bryn Haythornthwaite

71 Jamie Moon

88 Alec Melvin

89 Morgan Melvin

91 Michael Holmes


2013/14 Hoosier Racing Tyre Pro Dirt Series Point Score Top Ten


1. 8 Craig Vosbergen 436

2. 15 Warren Oldfield 430

3. 10 Lee Watt 387

4. 91 Michael Holmes 382

5. 39 Phil Zuidema 375

6. 52 Jay Cardy 372

7. 18 Matt Goodlad 368

8. 71 Jamie Moon 313…

9. 0 Brad Blake 310

10. 50 Brad Boley 295



Late Model Racing WA would like to thank all the 2013-2014 Corporate Partners:

Hoosier Racing Tire

Able Finance

Empire Graphics

Southside Engine Centre

Tillco Engineering

Ultra Tune Morley

Snap On Tools Kalgoorlie

Immaculate Detailing

Homebuyers Centre

Racin Tyres & Accessories

Rocket Chassis

Sell Lease Property

Couplers Malaga

GMH Carpentry

Nationwide Signs

Hamon Tyre & Exhaust Centre

Dirt Track Nutters


Release by DTN Media.




Leave a Comment