Back to the Motorplex for the Magic Man


Round 3 of the 2012/2013 Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Late Model Series will be held this coming Saturday November 3rd at the Perth Motorplex as apart of the annual Magic Man night in honour of the late great Michael Figliomeni.
Michael Figliomeni was best known for his Speedcar & Sprintcar racing achievements but he also competed in Sedans during his illustratious speedway career and Late Model Racing Australia are privileged to be apart of the night that remembers one of the all time greats of Australian Speedway.
A great field has nominated for the event with last round winner Jay Cardy looking to continue his strong form at the Perth Motorplex where he is the current track champion.
Multiple national champion Brad Blake showed great form at the Motorplex back on October 20th before succumbing to mechanical dramas while leading the feature race. Blake will be looking to make amends this weekend in the meeting that honours a man that he has huge amount of respect for.
Jamie & Warren Oldfield will both be looking to have a good run this weekend after they both finished the last round on the infield along with Brad Ludlow who has been very quick at the Perth Motorplex the last couple of seasons.
Ryan Halliday has showed the potential of his new imported race engine at the first two rounds of the series with the Colonial Freightlines GRT finishing runner up to Cardy at the last round.
Matt & David Nylander have also showed alot of early season form in their AJN Transport supported machines and will be hoping to continue the form this weekend in a race meeting that means alot to the Nylander family.
Other drivers to watch include Matt Goodlad in his beautifully turned out Rocket and Michael Holmes who has finished in the top five at the opening two rounds of the 2012/2013 Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Series.
The Late Models will contest a unique format this weekend with their total racing laps equalling thirty four, the same number that the late Michael Figliomeni used for much of his racing career.


Round 3 Nominations for the Hoosier Racing Tire Pro Dirt Series

0 Brad Blake

8 Craig Vosbergen 

15 Warren Oldfield 

18 Matt Goodlad

21 Dean King

29 Ryan Ludlow

33 Peter Macpherson

34 Matt Nylander

49 Simon McNab

51 Jamie Oldfield

52 Jay Cardy

54 David Nylander

69 Bryn Haythornthwaite

77 Jeremy Hale

91 Michael Holmes

92 Brad Ludlow

99 Ryan Halliday



Late Model Racing Australia would like to thank its 2012/13 corporate partners:


Hoosier Racing Tire  

Racin Tyres & Accessories  

Genesis Racing Shocks 

Able Finance  

Southside Engine Centre  

MTi group                 

Empire Graphics                                    

Tillco Engineering                                  

Ultra Tune Morley                 

Snap On Tools – Kalgoorlie                    

Lucas Oils – Brad Ludlow                      

MDR Trans                            


Ian Diffen Bunbury


End Release – Allan Smallwood

Leave a Comment