An Oldfield Trifecta!

It was a carnage filled night at Kalgoorlie International Speedway, but as has so often been the case before, the cream rises to the top and tonight that meant the Oldfield brothers came home one, two, three.
It was a good night overall for the Oldfield Racing clan, Jamie winning the final heat (other heat winners were Matt Nylander (Nylander Motorsport), Damian Hudson (Hudson Racing Team) and Joe Chalmers (Team BCM Motorsport:) while Warren would go on to win the Pole Shootout.
Seventeen of the original nineteen starters on the night would take the green in the feature race, with only Rod Musarra (@Team Rocket) (motor) and Chad Puleston (crash) watching from the sidelines.
Warren would get the jump from fellow front row starter Chalmers as the race went green, with Jason Oldfield then moving under Chalmers for second to complete the opening lap.
As the rest of the field crossed the line to complete the lap, a whole pile of cars came together, with Ben Strautins (BAS Racing), David Boyes (Boyes Motorsport), Jamie Goodwin (ECTM Racing), Steve Schofield (DEMON Racecar Fibreglass WA), Nathan Richards and Sean Barrett left strewn across the track on the front straight, Goodwin in particular lucky to not go upside down.
After a delay to clear the debris, only Boyes, Goodwin and Schofield were unable to restart.
Chalmers got back by Jason on the restart for second, but it was all for naught as Kodee Brown (McCorry Brown Racing Team), Matt
Nylander, Barrett and Hudson all came together on the front straight to negate the lap.
On the next attempt, Warren and Jason were away, with Chalmers hounding the back of Jason, while Jay Cardy (Cardy Racing Components) and Brent Vosbergen (Team Vosbergen Racing – TVR) sat waiting in the wings for their opportunity.
Lap four saw Chalmers use the outside to grab second from Jason while further back was a good battle between Oldfield, Brown, Nylander and others.
The yellows came on once again with six laps complete as Hudson spun in turn four, hitting Peter Mewett (Red dog racing) while Strautins, Richards and Jeff Pahl (Pahly Racing) also got involved.
Under the same yellow light stoppage, Chalmers also suffered a flat right rear tyre and was forced infield.
Warren again got away at the restart, with Jason behind him while the big battle was for third with Cardy followed by Vosbergen,
Jamie Oldfield and Brown in what was becoming an intense battle.
Cardy held strong as the battle waged behind him before Brent went high and lost some ground, Jamie passed Cardy and the order would be Warren, Jason, Jamie, Jay, Brent, Kodee, Jeff, Matt and Sean with ten circulations complete.
Jamie set out after Jason to close the gap, and by lap thirteen he had done enough to catch and pass Jason for second place.
Behind them, Vosbergen would pass Brown and lock onto the tail of Cardy where he would remain lap after lap until finally he got by on the inside on lap twenty.
Back up front, Jamie significantly closed the gap on Warren, but it was a case of too little too late as Warren went on to grab his twenty eighth career Pro Dirt feature race, and cementing his strong hold on the Goldfields track, having now won four of the nine Pro Dirt features at the Kalgoorlie venue.
Jamie Oldfield was second, followed by Jason Oldfield, while the finishers were rounded out by Vosbergen, Cardy, Brown, Nylander, Barrett and Pahl.
The Pro Dirt Series doesn’t have a rest now, as it continues next weekend wait a return to the Perth Motorplex for Round Five, doubling as the John Day Classic and proudly presented by Maddington Toyota and CanningVale Toyota!
Release by DTN Media.
Contingency Awards
DTN Pole Position – Warren Oldfield
APM Roofing Hard Charger – Jamie Oldfield
All Star Winner – Matt Nylander
Official Results
Heat One, 10 laps: 1. 34 Matt Nylander, 2. 23 Joe Chalmers, 3. 07 Kodee Brown, 4. 11 Jason Oldfield, 5. 122 Steve Schofield, 6. 76 Ben Strautins, 7. 24 Jeff Pahl, 8. 74 Nathan Richards, 9. 83 Jamie Goodwin, 10. 49 Sean Barrett. Total Time: 2.37.967. Winning Margin: 0.140. Fastest Lap: 14.888 Joe Chalmers.
Heat Two, 10 laps: 1. 80 Damian Hudson, 2. 15 Warren Oldfield, 3. 52 Jay Cardy, 4. 90 David Boyes, 5. 8 Brent Vosbergen. DNF: 51 Jamie Oldfield (7), 75 Chad Puleston (6), 21 Rod Musarra (1). DNS: 55 Peter Mewett. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 1.506. Fastest Lap: 15.286 Brent Vosbergen.
Heat Three, 10 laps: 1. 23 Joe Chalmers, 2. 52 Jay Cardy, 3. 8 Brent Vosbergen, 4. 90 David Boyes, 5. 80 Damian Hudson, 6. 07 Kodee Brown, 7. 122 Steve Schofield, 8. 34 Matt Nylander, 9. 83 Jamie Goodwin. DNS: 75 Chad Puleston. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 3.444. Fastest Lap: 15.114 Joe Chalmers.
Heat Four, 10 laps: 1. 51 Jamie Oldfield, 2. 15 Warren Oldfield, 3. 11 Jason Oldfield, 4. 24 Jeff Pahl, 5. 76 Ben Strautins, 6. 49 Sean Barrett, 7. 55 Peter Mewett (9). DNF: 74 Nathan Richards (😎. DNS: 12 Rod Musarra. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 0.141. Fastest Lap: 16.299 Jamie Oldfield.
Pole Shootout 1, 2 laps: 1. 11 Jason Oldfield, 2. 8 Brent Vosbergen. Total Time: 32.469. Winning Margin: 0.889. Fastest Lap: 15.792 Jason Oldfield.
Pole Shootout 2, 2 laps: 1. 11 Jason Oldfield, 2. 52 Jay Cardy. Total Time: 32.688. Winning Margin: 1.632. Fastest Lap: 16.286 Jason Oldfield.
Pole Shootout 3, 2 laps: 1. 11 Jason Oldfield, 2. 80 Damian Hudson. Total Time: 33.324. Winning Margin: 1.412. Fastest Lap: 16.655 Jason Oldfield.
Pole Shootout 4, 2 laps: 1. 15 Warren Oldfield, 2. 11 Jason Oldfield. Total Time: 32.649. Winning Margin: 1.641. Fastest Lap: 16.171 Warren Oldfield.
Pole Shootout 5, 2 laps: 1. 15 Warren Oldfield, 2. 23 Joe Chalmers. Total Time: 32.538. Winning Margin: 1.141. Fastest Lap: 16.213 Warren Oldfield.
Feature, 30 laps: 1. 15 Warren Oldfield, 2. 51 Jamie Oldfield, 3. 11 Jason Oldfield, 4. 8 Brent Vosbergen, 5. 52 Jay Cardy, 6. 07 Kodee Brown, 7. 34 Matt Nylander (29), 8. 49 Sean Barrett (29), 9. 24 Jeff Pahl (28). DNF: 23 Joe Chalmers (6), 76 Ben Strautins (6), 74 Nathan Richards (6), 80 Damian Hudson (6), 55 Peter Mewett (4), 90 David Boyes (1), 122 Steve Schofield (1), 83 Jamie Goodwin (1). DNS: 21 Rod Musarra, 75 Chad Puleston. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 0.670. Fastest Lap: 16.414 Warren Oldfield.